Plesk automatically renewed with dedicated server renewal

Shall I renew the Plesk control panel when I renew the Linux Dedicated Server? Could I keep the Plesk control panel if I renew only the server? All data that you have uploaded will be erased and you will need to reconfigure your server. I want to know whether I should renew the Plesk control panel when I renew the Server. Thanks..

Server support staff has responded to your request, details of which are described below:

Unfortunately when you renew your server, Plesk will automatically be renewed along with it.  If at some point you decide that you do not want to Plesk any longer, you can of choose to remove it, whereupon you can request a refund for any unused prepaid months of that service, however please keep in mind that the removal of any control panel will involve a complete reprovision of your server.  This means that all data that you have uploaded will be erased and you will need to reconfigure your server completely, this time without the benefit of a control panel. 

SQL Server Reconfigure: If you decide to do this, you may do so by logging in to your account, clicking on Servers under My Products, clicking on the server in question, and then under Account Details on the right hand side click on the “Other Addons” link.  You will then be able to change the Control Panel option from Plesk to None.  You can then click the Continue button at the bottom of the page which will initiate the reprovision process.

Donate for Kindness

Hi man, if you find this article useful, please donate a few bucks to help the one in need.

Donate

Topics: ,,,,,